Sunday, August 23, 2009

Bob Hope and The Laugh Makers: Next on TV CONFIDENTIAL

Television writer Bob Mills will be our guest on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, August 24 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, August 25, 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, Bob Mills was a comedy writer for Bob Hope during the last 20 years of Hope’s illustrious career. His new book, The Laugh Makers: A Be hind the Scenes Tribute to Bob Hope’s Incredible Gag Writers, takes readers on a side-splitting journey to a bygone era of television variety shows and slapstick sketch comedy. Bob’s book is not only filled with backstage stories and rare, previously unpublished photographs, including behind-the-scenes photos of Hope’s historic trip to China in 1979 (Hope and company were the first U.S. television crew ever allowed in China), but provides a candid portrait of Hope that sheds light on his incredible longevity. If you love Bob Hope, this is a show you won’t want to miss. Bob Mills will join us during our second hour (11pm ET, 8pm PT); we hope you’ll join us, too.
Post a Comment