Saturday, September 19, 2009

TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Sept. 21

Your favorite TV theme songs will be the topic of discussion on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Sept. 21 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Sept. 22 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, KSAV.org. Our guest this week will be Jon Burlingame, music writer for Daily Variety and Film Score Monthly and author of TV's Biggest Hits: The Story of Television Themes from Dragnet to Friends. Jon's book is hands down the most comprehensive resource there is on the subject of TV themes, filled with behind-the-scenes stories of the many great composers responsible for our favorite television music. Get ready to test your TV M.Q. (Television Musical Quotient) when Jon joins us in the studio for our first hour.

If you want to be part of this week's program, if you have a favorite TV theme that you can never get tired of hearing, join us for our live broadcast, premiering Monday, Sept. 21 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio. Phone number is (888) 746-5875 (or 888 SHOKUS-5). If you have questions or comments you'd like to send in advance, our email address is talk@tvconfidential.net.
Post a Comment