Sunday, October 18, 2009

TV’s Superman and the King of Rock ’n’ Roll: Next on TV CONFIDENTIAL

Music legend Elvis Presley and actor George Reeves will be the topics of discussion on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Oct. 19 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Oct. 20 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio,

Joining us in our first hour will be Cory Cooper, a nationally renowned authority on the life and career of Elvis whose knowledge of the King has been frequently cited in books, radio programs, television shows and news outlets across the United States and Canada. More an expert on Presley’s life than his albums and related memorabilia, Cory has always been impressed with the impact, talent, unselfishness and humanitarian that was the essence of Elvis. He will be joining us beginning at 10:30pm ET, 7:30pm PT.

Then in our second hour we’ll welcome author, columnist and television historian Bruce Dettman, a contributing writer to many film and TV publications, including Glass House Presents, the definitive source of news and information pertaining to actor George Reeves and The Adventures of Superman. Known among fans of the series as “Mr. Retrospective,” Bruce has chronicled the life and career of George Reeves for more than two decades. He’ll be joining us beginning at 11pm ET, 8pm PT.

If you want to be part of our conversation, if you have a question for our guests or have a favorite television memory of Elvis Presley and George Reeves that you’d like to share, we invite you to join us for our live broadcast, premiering Monday, Oct. 19 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio. Phone number is (888) 746-5875 / (888) SHOKUS-5. If you have questions or comments you’d like to send in advance, our email address is

Post a Comment