Sunday, December 13, 2009

Quinn Martin, plus 2009: The Year in TV: Next on TV CONFIDENTIAL

Join us as we look back at the year in the television—the good, the bad and the ugly on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Dec. 14 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Dec. 15 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio,

Jay Leno and NBC may have dominated the headlines, but they were not the only stories in the world of television in 2009. The year also saw the Emmy Awards telecast rise from the dead, thanks to a spirited performance by host Neil Patrick Harris, as well as a host of controversies involving the likes of David Letterman, Sarah Palin, Carrie Prejean and Tiger Woods. It was also a year that saw the passings of such cultural icons as Walter Cronkite, Don Hewitt, Karl Malden, Army Archerd, Dominick Dunne, Larry Gelbart, Fred Travelena, Beatrice Arthur, Ed McMahon, Michael Jackson and Farrah Fawcett. We’ll talk about these stories and more when Tony Figueroa and David Krell join us in our second hour. In our first hour, we’ll welcome back television writer Paul Robert Coyle as we conclude our three-part series on the programs of Quinn Martin. Paul’s credits in television include episodes of such QM series as Barnaby Jones and The Streets of San Francisco, as well as other popular dramas like Simon & Simon, Jake and the Fatman, Crazy Like a Fox, Midnight Caller, Xena: Warrior Princess and The Dead Zone. Paul offers great insight into the workings of QM Productions, as well as such key QM personnel as Buddy Ebsen, Lee Meriwether, Philip Saltzman and William Conrad. This promises to be a full program as usual, and we certainly hope you’ll join us Monday, Dec. 14 beginning at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: TV CONFIDENTIAL to Interview Jack Klugman in January 2010TV CONFIDENTIAL is proud to announce that Emmy-winning actor Jack Klugman (The Odd Couple, Quincy, The Twilight Zone) will appear as a guest on our program in January 2010. The interview will be recorded on Monday, Jan. 11 for broadcast later in the month. If you have a question for Mr. Klugman that you would like us to ask on the air, be sure to send it by 3pm ET, Noon PT on Sunday, Jan. 10. Our email address, as always, is

No comments: