Sunday, January 10, 2010

Cindy Brady, thirtysomething and More: Next on TV CONFIDENTIAL

Join us as we look back on two iconic TV shows (one from the ’70s, the other from the ’80s) on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Jan. 11 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Jan. 12 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, Actress Susan Olsen (Cindy on The Brady Bunch) and author Ted Nichelson are scheduled to join us in our first hour. They’ll be talking about their new book, Love to Love You Bradys, an inside look at the making of the short-lived but long remembered Brady Bunch Variety Hour, which aired on ABC as an occasional series during the spring of 1977. Featuring interviews with nearly all of the original Brady cast members, as well as such behind-the-scenes personnel as Bruce Vilanch and Paul Shafer, the book is an insightful look at the television industry that also happens to chronicle the strangest chapter in Brady Bunch history. Susan and Ted will join us beginning at 10:05pm ET, 7:05pm PT.

Then in our second hour, we’ll welcome back Joseph Dougherty, the Emmy-winning writer, producer and director behind thirtysomething, Judging Amy, Saved, Saving Grace and other quality television series. We’ll talk about these shows and more when Joseph joins us beginning at 11:05pm ET, 8:05pm PT.
If you want to be part of our conversation, if you have questions or comments for any of our guests, we invite you to join us for our live broadcast Monday, Jan. 11 beginning at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio.
Phone number is (888) SHOKUS-5 / (888) 746-5875.
Email address is
Post a Comment