Saturday, January 23, 2010

Jack Klugman, Hannibal Heyes and Kid Curry: Next on TV CONFIDENTIAL

Emmyand Golden Globe winner Jack Klugman will be our special guest on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL with Ed Robertson and Frankie Montiforte, premiering Monday, Jan. 25 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Jan. 26 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio,
Whether you think of him as New York sportswriter Oscar Madison in The Odd Couple, the crusading Los Angeles coroner in Quincy, M.E. or his stellar work in such classic series as The Twilight Zone, The Naked City and The Fugitive, Jack Klugman is hands down one of the best television actors ever to grace the medium. We’ll talk about his career as well as his book, Tony and Me, a poignant look at his 50-year friendship with actor Tony Randall. Jack Klugman will be joining us in our first hour.

Then in our second hour, we’ll shift gears as we remember Alias Smith and Jones,the popular Western series from the early 1970s starring Pete Duel and Ben Murphy. Though the history of the show is overshadowed by the suicide of Pete Duel in December 1971, Alias Smith and Jones brought a youthful spin to the Western genre that remains fresh and entertaining today. Joining us this hour will be author Paul Green,whose books include Pete Duel: A Biography and A History of Television’s The Virginian. TV CONFIDENTIAL with Ed Robertson and Frankie MontiforteMon-Sun 10pm ET, 7pm PT Shokus Internet Radio Every other Tuesday at 11pm ET, 8pm PTShare-a-Vision Radio, Also available as a podcast via iTunes and FeedBurner
Post a Comment