Sunday, October 04, 2009

Dan Frischman on TV CONFIDENTIAL premiering Monday, Oct. 5

Actor, author, composer and magician Dan Frischman will be our special guest on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, premiering Monday, Oct. 5 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio, with a rebroadcast Tuesday, Oct. 6 at 11pm ET, 8pm PT on Share-a-Vision Radio,

Best known for playing budding scientist and Ď‹ber geek Arvid Engen on the long-running ABC comedy Head of the Class (as well as Chris Potter on the popular Nickelodeon series Kenan and Kel), Dan Frischman has been performing on stage, screen and television for nearly three decades. An accomplished stage magician, he has also just published his first novel, Jackson and Jenks: Master Magicians, the humorous tale of two youngsters who suddenly find themselves bestowed with fantastical powers—only to learn their newfound abilities can be more troublesome than not. We’ll talk about the novel, as well as Dan’s many roles in film and television, when he joins us for our second hour. If you’d like to be part of our conversation, if you grew up watching Head of the Class or have a favorite episode, join us for our live broadcast, premiering Monday, Oct. 5 at 10pm ET, 7pm PT on Shokus Internet Radio. Phone number is (888) 746-5875 / (888) SHOKUS-5. If you have questions or comments you’d like to send in advance, our email address is

No comments: